Posted by: Lisa Pampuch | April 15, 2007

Raspberry row

I love my raspberry patch, especially when I look at the price of the berries at the grocery store. Just like I do for my rose and butterfly bushes, I cut the plants back severely during the dead of winter (or as close as we get to it here in central/northern California) and am amazed every year at how quickly and vigorously they recover. Here’s a shot of the long row of summit raspberries. Can’t wait for the blossoms and berries.

Raspberry row

Leave a Reply

Categories

